What does Polytex do?

Polytex produces professional sports and recreational flooring for outdoor use. It is the only company in this sector that combines all the production processes under one roof Europe-wide. At the production facility in Grefrath, in the lower Rhine region, finished flooring emerges from the smallest granulate pellets.

Learn more

What we do for you

Chemistry
Chemistry

Binder, adhesive, line marking paint and coating compounds We supply chemical components for a wide variety of applications.

Masterbatches
Masterbatches

Plastics with colour concentrates We develop and produce masterbatches which are tailored to the needs of our customers.

Threads
Threads

Coloured, textured or smooth threads made of Polyethylene Our fibres and threads are extremely flexible and resistant.

Chemistry

We primarily work with polyurethanes in our production processes: These extremely versatile plastics are an integral part of our flooring products. We also produce polyurethane raw materials for further processing by our customers. Polyurethanes are extremely versatile plastics,

which can be found in all areas of daily life: for example on synthetic leather or textile coatings, in paints, insulation materials or packaging material. Polyurethanes are extremely variable and occur in various shapes and textures: soft, hard, gel or foam-like, dry, sticky, or as solid paint.

Adhesive

Adhesive

Binder

Binder

Line marking paints

Line marking paints

Coating compounds

Coating compounds

Adhesive

The adhesive is an important element in the production process. Depending on the product, we distinguish between the 1-component adhesive which cures with temperature and the 2-component adhesive, whose two components react with each other either at room temperature or with heat.

img

Masterbatches

Masterbatches are in use in nearly every area in the plastic industry. We produce and sell our own masterbatches which we match exactly to the wishes of our customers. Our masterbatches are purchased by, for example, customers from the automotive supply or plastics industry. Masterbatches are also an important component in the production process of our flooring products: They are mixed with the plastic and lend it its specific characteristics.

We distinguish between two groups: colour masterbatches and functionalised masterbatches. Colour masterbatches lend the plastic its desired and individual colour. Functionalised masterbatches can alter the properties of the plastic and provide for a UV stabilisation or flame retardant, for example. PP, PE, PA, PS, ABS, POM, TPE and EVA are the ideal bases as carrier systems for the colour masterbatches.

Individual colour adjustment

We produce colour preparations with our masterbatches precisely and quickly - for standardised colour systems such as RAL, HKS, Pantone and NCS as well as individual customer templates. We use fluorescence, metallic materials or marbling for optical effects.

Dry pigments

Dry pigments have proven themselves superior to carrier systems, because they are agglomerate-free and have good dispersing properties. We use dry pigments in the compounding as well as in small series and test production.

Quality characteristics

Our pigments meet the highest requirements. They are distortion-free, non-fading, weather-resistant, temperature-resistant, migration-resistant, free of heavy metals, safe for food according to BFR and FDA and suitable for toys according to EN 71-1:2011.

img
Masterbatches Gallery

Threads

We are specialist for smooth, textured and coloured PE-yarns. Our yarns are specified to the highest requirements and meet the high quality demands of our customers: They can not only choose from an existing colour range, but can also let develop individual colours.

Smooth and textured threads

With our extrusion plants, we manufacture monofilaments in a wide variety of colours, shapes and cross-sections.

Smooth threads

Smooth threads

Textured threads

Textured threads

In extrusion melt spinning, smooth filament threads are woven from single-ply filaments (textile fibres). They are subsequently processed either as a smooth thread or further processed into textured threads.

  • Smooth threads
  • Smooth threads
  • Smooth threads
  • Smooth threads

Through the process of texturing, smooth threads are processed into crimped threads with textile properties. Through the texturing process, threads become more elastic, voluminous and durable.

  • Textured threads
  • Textured threads
  • Textured threads
  • Textured threads

Your requirement
is our challenge

Polytex quality

We owe our high quality standard to our decades of experience and a continuous improvement process. Together with our customers, we develop individual solutions for successful products. We leave nothing to chance: Each step takes place in our own production facility and under constant quality control.

Learn more

Contact us

icon

I have read the privacy policy and agree
*Required Fields
Polytex Sportbeläge Produktions GmbH | Vinkrather Straße 43 | 47929 Grefrath
Telephone +49 (0) 2158 / 9185-40 | Telefax +49 (0) 2158 / 9185-44 | info@polytex-gmbh.com

Was macht Polytex?

Polytex produziert professionelle Sport- und Freizeitbodenbeläge für den Außenbereich. Es ist auf diesem Feld europaweit das einzige Unternehmen, das alle Produktionsprozesse unter einem Dach vereint. So entstehen in der Produktionsstätte im niederrheinischen Grefrath aus kleinsten Granulatkügelchen fertige Bodenbeläge.

Mehr erfahren

Das leisten wir für Sie

Chemie
Chemie

Bindemittel, Kleber, Linierfarbe und Beschichtungsmassen Wir liefern chemische Komponenten für unterschiedlichste Anwendungen.

Masterbatches
Masterbatches

Kunststoffe mit Farbkonzentraten Wir entwickeln und produzieren Masterbatches, die auf die Wünsche unserer Kunden abgestimmt sind.

Garne
Garne

Farbige, texturierte oder glatte Garne aus Polyethylen Unsere Fasern und Garne sind extrem flexibel und widerstandsfähig.

Chemie

In unseren Produktionsprozessen arbeiten wir vor allem mit Polyurethanen: Diese äußerst vielseitigen Kunststoffe sind elementarer Bestandteil unserer Bodenbeläge. Gleichzeitig stellen wir aber auch Polyurethan-Rohstoffe für die Weiterverarbeitung durch unsere Kunden her. Polyurethane sind äußerst vielseitige Kunststoffe, die in sämtlichen Bereichen des täglichen

Lebens zu finden sind: zum Beispiel auf Kunstleder oder Textilbeschichtungen, in Lacken, Dämmstoffen oder in Verpackungsmaterial. Polyurethane sind ausgesprochen variabel und kommen in den verschiedensten Formen und Beschaffenheiten vor: weich, hart, gel- oder schaumartig, trocken, klebend oder als fester Lack.

Kleber

Kleber

Beschichtungs-massen

Beschichtungs-massen

Linierfarben

Linierfarben

Bindemittel

Bindemittel

Kleber

Der Kleber ist ein wichtiges Element im Produktionsprozess. Wir entscheiden uns je nach Produkt für den 1K-Kleber, der durch Temperatur aushärtet, oder den 2K-Kleber, deren zwei Komponenten entweder bei Raumtemperatur oder bei Wärme miteinander reagieren.

img

Masterbatches

Masterbatches sind in nahezu jedem Bereich in der Kunststoffindustrie im Einsatz. Wir produzieren und verkaufen eigene Masterbatches, die wir genau auf die Wünsche unserer Kunden abstimmen. Abnehmer unserer Masterbatches sind zum Beispiel Kunden aus der Automobilzuliefer- oder Kunststoffindustrie. Außerdem sind Masterbatches ein wichtiger Baustein im Produktionsprozess unserer Bodenbeläge: Sie werden dem Kunststoff beigemischt und sorgen für seine spezifische Charakteristik.

Wir unterscheiden zwei Gruppen: Farbmasterbatches und funktionalisierte Masterbatches. Farbmasterbatches geben dem Kunststoff seine gewünschte und individuelle Farbe. Funktionalisierte Masterbatches können die Eigenschaftendes Kunststoffes verändern und sorgen zum Beispiel für eine UV-Stabilisierung oder Flammschutz. Als Trägersysteme für die Farbmasterbatches sind PP, PE, PA, PS, ABS, POM, TPE sowie EVA die ideale Basis.

Individuelle Farbanpassung

Farbpräparationen unserer Masterbatches stellen wir präzise und schnell her – sowohl für genormte Farbsysteme wie RAL, HKS, Pantone und NCS als auch nach individuellenVorlagen unserer Kunden. Für optische Effekte verwenden wir Fluoreszenz, Metallic oder Marmorierungen.

Trockenpigmente

Trockenpigmente haben sich anstelle von Trägersystemen bewährt, weil sie agglomeratfrei sind und gute Dispergier-Eigenschaften besitzen. Auch bei der Compoundierung und in der Kleinserien- und Testproduktion verwenden wir Trockenpigmente.

Qualitätsmerkmale

Unsere Pigmente erfüllen höchste Anforderungen. Sie sind verzugsfrei, lichtecht, wetterecht, temperaturbeständig, migrationsbeständig, schwermetallfrei, lebensmittelecht nach BFR und FDA sowie geeignetfür Kinderspielzeug nach EN 71-1:2011.

img
Masterbatches Galerie

Garne

Wir sind Spezialist für glatte, texturierte und farbige PE-Garne. Unsere Garne sind nach den höchsten Anforderungen spezifiziert und entsprechen den qualitativ hohen Ansprüchen unserer Kunden: Sie können nicht nur aus einer bestehenden Farbpalette wählen, sondern auch ganz individuelle Farben entwickeln lassen.

Glatte und texturierte Garne

Mit unseren Extrusionsanlagen stellen wir Monofile in unterschiedlichsten Farben, Formen und Querschnitten her.

Glatte Garne

Glatte Garne

Texturierte Garne

Texturierte Garne

Im Extrusionsschmelzspinnverfahren werden aus Compound und Masterbatch glatte, einzelne Filamentgarne gesponnen. Sie werden im Anschluss entwederals glatte Garne weiterverarbeitet oder zu texturierten Garnen veredelt.

  • Glatte Garne
  • Glatte Garne
  • Glatte Garne
  • Glatte Garne

Durch das Verfahren der Texturierung werden glatte Garne zu gekräuselten Garnen mit textilen Eigenschaften verarbeitet. Durch die Texturierung sind die Garne elastischer, voluminöser und strapazierfähiger.

  • Texturierte Garne
  • Texturierte Garne
  • Texturierte Garne
  • Texturierte Garne

Ihre Anforderung
ist unsere Motivation

Polytex-Qualität

Unseren hohen Qualitätsstandard verdanken wir unserer jahrzehntelangen Erfahrung und einem kontinuierlichen Verbesserungsprozess. Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden erarbeiten wir individuelle Lösungenfür erfolgreiche Produkte. Dabei überlassen wir nichts dem Zufall: Jeder Arbeitsschritt findet in unserer eigenen Produktionsstätte und unter ständiger Qualitätskontrolle statt.

Mehr erfahren

Wir sind für Sie da

icon

Polytex Sportbeläge Produktions GmbH | Vinkrather Straße 43 | 47929 Grefrath
Telefon +49 (0) 2158 / 9185-40 | Telefax +49 (0) 2158 / 9185-44 | info@polytex-gmbh.com